At Aster, Curriculum Development is a process that broadly
has four essential phases to make it complete and effective.

Being a part of Aster, we believe in “learning by doing”. Our focus is on development of multiple intelligence at analytical, practical, creative and emotional levels. The students go through a repeated process of critical thinking, therefore, enhancing their problem-solving capabilities.

A variety of teaching-learning methodologies, integrated with technology, are used to give students a holistic education. Integrated learning and art integration is the latest pattern being followed as per National Educational Policy. Equal importance is given to both curricular and co-curricular activities such as sports, field trips and excursions, community services, life skills, fine arts, environmental sensitivity, love for languages and technologies.

Our curriculum is divided into following broad stages:

Beginner’s Stage :

Pre School (Age 2 ½ – 3) – ‘Play Way………..’

Here, the child is provided with a social environment through informal play way activities like playing, singing, dancing, making friends, sharing, caring and conversing with each other. The child learns to express his needs, develops emotional stability and practices manners and etiquettes. This is the preparatory stage to wean the children away from parental dependency. The motor skills are developed which promotes cognitive speech and sensory development.

Stage 1 :

Nur. To K.G. (Age 3 ½ – 5) – ‘Get ready to go to School’-

This is a preparatory unit towards more formal education system introduced at Class I level. Montessori Method is followed to cater mental, physical, social and emotional development of a child. Our main objective at this level is to initiate, groom, nurture and prepare the child to launch him/her into a formal school environment by developing his social, lingual, physical and motor aspects, creative expression and cognitive skills through a range of play way activities which include games, art and craft, singing and dancing.

Stage 2 :

Primary – Classes 1 to 5 (Age 6-10) – ‘Here is the School!’-

Main focus at this stage is on building core basic skills and competencies in Languages (English and Hindi), Arithmetic and Environmental Sciences (Social and General Science).A third language, like Sanskrit and French, is introduced in class 5. Co-curricular activities, compulsory art and craft, music, dance, physical education, games, library and computer education are part of the regular time table. Not only do children participate by hands on experience but also art integeration is introduced and followed in letter and spirit

Stage 3 :

Middle – Classes 6 to 8 (Age 11-14) – ‘You have now arrived!’-

Here, our aim is to develop core basic skills and competencies. Emphasis is laid on learning by doing and developing creative thinking. Students take a compulsory course in six essential subjects, viz: four languages (Hindi, English, French and Sanskrit), Mathematics (Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry) Social and Environmental Sciences (to include History, Geography, Civics and Economics) and Science andTechnology. Apart from these, students are also taught Computer, Music, Art and Sports for ensuring their overall development.

Stage 4 :

Secondary- Classes IX and X (Age 15-16)-‘Develop Critical Thinking!’

Here, our aim is to ensure all-round development of students in consonance with the holistic approach to education. Students are provided a broad and balanced understanding of subjects including languages (English, Hindi, Sanskrit and French), Mathematics, Science, Social Science, Information Technology and Physical Education. The curriculum is learner-centered providing various skill- building concepts from scholastic and co-scholastic point of view. Thus with critical thinking, problem solving abilities are enhanced leading to creativity and the final outcome are children with great competence.

Stage 5 :

Senior Secondary- Classes XI and XII (Age 17-18)- ‘Knowledge into Action!’

Here our aim is to provide ample scope for physical, intellectual and social development of students; nurture life-skills by prescribing curricular and co- curricular activities to help improve self-esteem, empathy towards different cultures. The curriculum encompasses following major learning areas: Science (medical and non-medical), Commerce and Humanities.

Following subjects are offered to the students based on their stream :

1. Science (Medical): Physics, Chemistry, Biology, English, Physical Education, Computer Science/Economics/Psychology/Hindi

Our Branches